Сдаём на права в Колумбии
Ноябрь 12, 2018

Сдаём на права в Колумбии

В Латинской Америке есть государство Колумбия, в котором протяжённость автомобильных дорог составляет 165 тысяч километров. Как и в других странах, колумбийцам и иностранцам необходимо получать специальный документ, чтобы садиться за руль. Попробуем разобраться, что необходимо сделать и куда идти, чтобы обзавестись водительским удостоверением в Колумбии.

Алгоритм получения местных прав для тех, кто их уже имеет

Иностранцы получают колумбийские водительские права той категории, которая у них уже имеется, по сокращённой программе – достаточно сдать экзамены (посещать автошколу не нужно). Однако проходить медицинский осмотр придётся всё равно, как и оплачивать услуги (сертификаты, изготовление фото и водительских прав и т.д.). Следует учесть важный момент: в любой организации, занимающейся подготовкой водителей, можно чуть ли не официально купить необходимые документы. Но это будут не настоящие, а поддельные сертификаты, свидетельства и т.д. Желая облегчить себе процесс получения водительского удостоверения, колумбийцы или постоянно проживающие в стране иностранцы ставят себя в положение вне закона: такие водительские права не внесены в специальную базу данных водителей Колумбии (её называют системой RUNT). Даже перед тем, как идти в автошколу, необходимо посетить SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) и там зарегистрироваться в указанной системе. Документы, которые предлагают купить сотрудники той же автошколы или медицинского центра, могут быть не отображены в системе RUNT, и тогда весь процесс получения прав придётся проходить заново. Не нужно создавать себе проблем – лучше всё делать сразу и только официально.

Запись в автошколу

Чтобы попасть в автошколу, а последние в Колумбии только авторизованные, нужно не только предварительно зарегистрироваться в RUNT, но и сфотографироваться, а также сделать ксерокопии документов (паспорта и регистрации). После этого уже в автошколе снимают отпечатки пальцев, а также взимают оплату за водительскую лицензию. Далее школа выдаёт направление на прохождение медицинского осмотра. Без него начинать обучение вождению невозможно. Следует учесть, что в каждой колумбийской автошколе свои правила, и оплата медицинского осмотра может быть уже включена в оплату за получение лицензии.

Медицинский осмотр

В центре клинической медицины проходят следующих врачей:

– окулиста;

– терапевта;

– психолога (психотерапевта);

– оториноларинголога.

Первый проверяет зрение, и если человек носит очки (линзы), это зафиксируют в справке, а затем отразят на правах. Второй измеряет рост, вес, оценивает общее состояние. Третий проводит тесты на реакцию (на экране компьютера появляются разные фигуры/звук, и в зависимости от фигуры/звука надо нажать или на педали, или на пару кнопок), а также психологические тесты. Могут быть заданы странные на первый взгляд вопросы (типа – когда последний раз пытались покончить с собой). На самом деле это обычная оценка уровня стрессоустойчивости, эмоциональной стабильности и умения контролировать эмоциональное состояние. Четвёртый специалист должен проверить слух претендента на водительские права – он тоже задаёт разные вопросы, но в специальной звуконепроницаемой камере и с разных сторон.

На прохождение медицинского освидетельствования может уйти от полутора до двух часов. Если сразу получают две лицензии (например, на категорию В и на вождение мотоцикла), то сертификат необходимо копировать, а копию заверить здесь же, в медицинском центре. Это обойдётся в некую дополнительную сумму.

Далее сертификат надо отнести SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) для регистрации системой RUNT и дождаться результата. После внесения в базу данных можно идти в автошколу.

Экзамены и получение прав

В автошколе не проводят никаких занятий по обучению вождению. Перед теорией могут предложить приобрести книжечку, где очень кратко изложены элементарные ПДД, а могут просто спросить: «Готовы сдавать теорию?». При утвердительном ответе сразу начинается экзамен. Он проходит тут же, в автошколе, ехать никуда не надо. Причём проводится в простой письменной форме, даже не в электронном виде. Отвечать можно без ограничения времени, ответы на вопросы (типа «Как часто следует проверять масло?») никто даже не оценивает, просто говорят, что экзамен сдан.

Тут же предлагают сдать и практику. Сложностей никаких – на специальном полигоне расположены бетонные блоки и стоят различные дорожные знаки. Практический экзамен оценивается в баллах (максимальное число – 10). Даже если будет набрано всего пять баллов, экзамен по вождению считается удачным.

После этого инструктора поздравляют будущего водителя и сообщают о дате готовности сертификата. Как правило, срок ожидания не превышает 3-4 дней.

В назначенный день следует прийти в SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) с паспортом, медицинским свидетельством, их ксерокопиями и лучше в цветной или тёмной одежде (предстоит фотографирование на права). Как только все документы приняты, услуга выдачи прав оплачивается, после этого прямо у стойки делают фото и просят подождать несколько минут. Водительские права вручают сразу после изготовления, «тёпленькими». Можно садиться за руль!

Колумбийские правила дорожного движения (Codigo de Transito)

Движение правостороннее. Дороги в основном платные. Ограничение скорости вне населённых пунктов 90 км/ч, а внутри – 60 км/ч.

Реально соблюдать правила дорожного движения стараются примерно 3-4 человека из 10. Остальные могут спокойно проезжать на красный свет светофора, пересекать двойную сплошную, парковаться на тротуаре, не обращать внимания на пешеходов, переходящих дорогу. Полицейские останавливают и штрафуют только за превышение скорости и езду в состоянии алкогольного опьянения. В целом езда интуитивная – стараются ездить размеренно и спокойно, без агрессии и негатива. Кроме того, в Колумбии часто и без разбору используют звуки клаксона – по любому поводу и даже без него. Из-за этого создаётся впечатление, что все на дороге постоянно сигналят. Хотя на самом деле это может быть приветствие или выражение восхищения симпатичным пешеходом прекрасного пола, а также показ намерений или настроения водителя. В целом колумбийские водители достаточно виртуозны. А ещё они очень отзывчивы: если с кем-то случилась беда, обязательно приходят на помощь – вытаскивают завязший автомобиль, объясняют схему проезда заблудившемуся иностранцу, могут предоставить необходимое оборудование (например, домкрат).

Кстати, в стране очень много велосипедистов и велосипедных дорожек с прекрасным покрытием. Правительство всячески поддерживает тех, кто не способен приобрести автомобиль или просто предпочитает велосипед.

Таким образом, водители на дорогах Колумбии тоже должны иметь водительские права. Лучше, если последние будут соответствовать международному образцу. Оформить такое водительское удостоверение совсем несложно – это делается прямо на нашем сайте.

Пожалуйста, введите Ваш email в поле ниже и нажмите "Подписаться"
Подпишитесь и получите наиболее полные инструкции о приобретении и использовании Международных Водительских Прав, а также советы для водителей при нахождении зарубежом

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and closed borders, there is a huge delay in the delivery of regular airmail and EMS. Please choose DHL/TNT/UPS, if it is important for you to receive the document on time.

Passing driving exam in Colombia
November 12, 2018

Passing driving exam in Colombia

In Latin America, there is the state of Colombia, in which the length of roads is 165 thousand kilometers. As in other countries, Colombians and foreigners must receive a special document to get behind the wheel. Let’s try to figure out what needs to be done and where to go in order to obtain a driving license in Colombia.

Algorithm for obtaining local license for those who already have it

Foreigners receive the Colombian driver’s license of the category that they already have, according to the reduced program – it is enough to pass the exams (you don’t need to attend the driving school). However, they still have to undergo a medical examination, as well as pay for services (certificates, photo and driver’s licenses, etc.). You should take into account an important point: in any organization involved in training drivers, you can almost officially buy the necessary documents. But these will be not real, but fake certificates, etc. Wanting to facilitate the process of obtaining a driver’s license, Colombians or foreigners, permanently residing in the country, put themselves in an outlaw position: such driver’s license is not included in the special drivers database of Colombia (it is called the RUNT system). Even before you go to the driving school, you need to visit the SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) and register there in the specified system. The documents that employees of the same driving school or medical center offer to buy can not be displayed in the RUNT system, and then you will have to pass through the whole process of obtaining license again. There is no need to create problems for yourself – it’s better to do everything at once and only officially.

Registration in a driving school

To get to the driving school, and the latter are only authorized in Colombia, you should not only register in RUNT in advance, but also take photos, and make photocopies of documents (passport and registration). After that, already in the driving school, fingerprints are taken, as well as the payment for the driver’s license is charged. Further, the school issues a referral for a medical examination. Without it, you can’t start driving. It should be noted that every Colombian driving school has its own rules, and the payment for a medical examination can already be included in payment for obtaining a license.

Medical check-up

In the center of clinical medicine, you should visit the following doctors:

– ophthalmologist;

– therapist;

– psychologist (psychotherapist);

– otolaryngologist.

The first one checks a vision, and if a person wears glasses (lenses), this will be fixed in the certificate, and then reflected on the license. The second one measures height, weight, evaluates the general condition. The third one does reaction tests (different figures/sound appear on the computer screen, and depending on the figure/sound one must press either a pedal or a couple of buttons), as well as psychological tests. There may be strange at first sight questions (like – the last time you tried to commit suicide). In fact, this is a common evaluation of the level of stress resistance, emotional stability and ability to control the emotional state. The fourth specialist should check the hearing of the applicant for the driver’s license – he also asks different questions, but in a special soundproof chamber and from different sides.

You can spend from one and half to two hours passing medical examination. If you get two licenses at once (for example, category B and driving a motorcycle), the certificate must be copied, and the copy is reassured here, at the medical center. It will cost you some extra money.

Then, you should provide the certificate to the SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) for registration by the RUNT system and wait for the result. After entering the database, you can go to the driving school.

Examinations and obtaining a license

In the driving school, no driving training is provided. Before the theory, you can be offered to buy a little book, which very briefly outlines basic traffic regulations, and can be simply asked: “Are you ready to take the theory?”. If the answer is yes, the exam starts immediately. You pass it right there, in the driving school, and don’t need to go anywhere. And it has a simple written form, not even electronic. You can answer without time limit. Even nobody evaluate answers to questions (such as “How often should you check the oil?”), they just say that the exam is passed.

Immediately, you are offered to pass the practice. There are no difficulties – there are concrete blocks and different road signs on a special training ground. A practical exam is scored in points (the maximum number is 10). Even if only five points are scored, the driving test is considered successful.

After that, the instructor congratulates the future driver and informs him about the certification date. As a rule, the waiting period doesn’t exceed 3-4 days.

On the appointed day, you should come to the SIM (Servicio Integral de Movilidad) with your passport, medical certificate, their photocopies, and better in color or dark clothing (photography for the license is required). As soon as all documents are taken, the service of license issuing is paid, then they immediately take a photo at the front desk and ask to wait a few minutes. “Warm” driver’s license is given right after processing. You can drive!

Colombian traffic rules (Codigo de Transito)

There is a right-handed driving. The roads are mostly toll. The speed limit outside built-up area is 90 km/h, and inside – 60 km/h.

Actually, about 3-4 people from 10 follow traffic regulations. The rest can calmly run a red light, cross a solid double line, park on a sidewalk, ignore pedestrians crossing a road. Police stop and penalize only for speeding and driving in a state of intoxication. In general, the driving is intuitive – they try to drive in a measured and calm manner, without aggression and negativity. In addition, in Colombia, people often and indiscriminately use sounds of horns – for any reason and even without it. Because of this, it seems that everyone on the road is constantly signaling. Although in fact it can be a greeting or an expression of admiration for a cute female pedestrian, as well as showing intentions or driver’s mood. In general, Colombian drivers are quite virtuosic. And they are very responsive: if someone has a problem, they necessarily come to the rescue – they pull out a stuck car, explain travel directions to a foreigner who has lost the way, can provide the necessary equipment (for example, a jack).

By the way, there are a lot of bicyclists and bicycle paths with an excellent coating in the country. The government strongly supports those who aren’t able to buy a car or simply prefer a bicycle.

Thus, drivers on the roads of Colombia must also have a driver’s license. It is better if the latter conforms to the international model. It is quite easy to issue such a driver’s license – it’s done right on our website.

Please type your email in the field below and click "Subscribe"
Subscribe and get full instructions about the obtaining and using of International Driving License, as well as advice for drivers abroad