Chrysler — eine Legende der Autowelt
September 16, 2020

Chrysler — eine Legende der Autowelt

Es gibt viele amerikanische Autobauer. Nicht alle von ihnen können jedoch als legendär angesehen werden. Autokonzern Chrysler kann. Die Heimat von Chrysler ist Detroit — die Wiege der Autoindustrie nicht nur der amerikanischen, sondern auch der Welt.

Trotz des Verlustes der Unabhängigkeit (seit 2014 gehören 100% der Chrysler-Aktien dem italienischen Fiat-Konzern) behält diese Marke ihre Individualität und produziert weiterhin Autos sowie Luft -, Elektronik-und Raumfahrtprodukte.

Lassen Sie uns “Chrysler” näher kennenlernen, denn zusammen mit der glorreichen Geschichte des Konzerns und der glänzenden Gegenwart.

Seiten der Geschichte der Chrysler Corporation

“Chrysler”, zusammen mit General Motors und Ford, war lange Zeit Teil der großen drei von Detroit, wo nur die Führer der amerikanischen Automobilproduktion. Chrysler wurde im wesentlichen von seinem Gründervater Walter Chrysler auf der Grundlage von drei Komponenten des Erfolgs gemacht — Begeisterung, Energie und Fleiß. Überraschenderweise dachte Walter in seiner Jugend nicht einmal an die Automobilindustrie. Er war ein erfolgreicher Bahnmanager und begann als Reinigungskraft im Lokomotivdepot. Sein erstes Auto Chrysler erworben, bereits als Chef der Chicago Railway Company – sein Managergehalt erlaubte ihm, der Besitzer eines eher Luxus-Auto, ein weißes Locomobile Phaeton mit einem roten Interieur zu werden. Und er hat es zufällig gesehen, am Schaufenster des Autohauses vorbeigegangen. Muss ich sagen, dass Walter sich einfach in ein schickes vierrädriges Pferd verliebt hat? Er, noch nicht gelernt zu fahren, mehrmals zerlegt und montiert das Auto, versuchen, sein konstruktives Prinzip zu verstehen. Und dann 35-jährige Walter arbeitet in der Firma “Buick”, steigt die Aktien von General Motors, dann geht in die Willis Gesellschaft, steigt der Konzern “Maxwell”. Leistungen Chrysler als Krisenmanager waren so bedeutend, dass er als der beste amerikanische Betriebsleiter Automotive-Geschäft. 1924 erschien in der Gemeinschaft von Walter und drei weiteren nicht weniger talentierten Ingenieuren das erste Modell von “Chrysler” — sechs. Sie hatte einen Bombenerfolg, und im ersten Jahr des Verkaufs wurden 32 tausend Exemplare dieses Autos realisiert. Im folgenden, 1925, erschien die Firma “Chrysler”, basierend auf “Maxwell Motors”. Modell 4-58 wechselte Modell 4-88 (die letzten beiden Ziffern bedeuteten die maximale Geschwindigkeit, die erreicht dieses Modell). Der kommerzielle Erfolg war überwältigend, und bis 1928 gab es die Möglichkeit, eine Autofirma zu kaufen, die Doji herstellt. 1933 war das erreichen des Titels des größten Automobilherstellers der Welt (sogar solche Auto-Giganten wie General Motors und Ford blieben hinter sich). Und in 1934 wurde das Modell Airflow vorgestellt, das die erste gebogene Windschutzscheibe und das Automatikgetriebe der Welt erhielt.

Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs wechselte der Autokonzern auf die Produktion von militärischer Ausrüstung und wurde der größte Lieferant für die Armeen der USA und Großbritanniens. “Chrysler” produziert nicht nur Motoren für die Luftfahrt, sondern auch militärische Lastwagen, leichte Panzer Sherman M4, Ausrüstung für Sturmtruppen B-29 und schwere Waffen für Bomber und Kampfflugzeuge. Der Reingewinn aus militärischer Ausrüstung wurde auf Milliarden von Dollar geschätzt. Aufgrund des finanziellen Wohlstandes kaufte Chrysler in den Jahren 1945-47 11 neue Fabriken im ganzen Land auf. Doch der Gründer des Konzerns sah den Erfolg seines Nachwuchses nicht-Walter Chrysler starb 1940.

Nachkriegserfolge von “Chrysler”

Der Konzern war schon vor dem Krieg berühmt für die Installation von austauschbaren ölfiltern, die Platzierung des Motors auf Gummistützen, die Vibrationen töten, die Installation von Vergaser mit absteigender Richtung der Luftströmung, die Erfindung eines einzigen stromlinienförmigen Windschutzscheibe, etc.

Die Bemühungen der neuen Führung des Autogiganten im Jahr 1951 auf dem Automarkt wurde das erste Auto “Chrysler” vorgestellt, das eine Servolenkung erhielt. In Zukunft wurden alle Modelle der Autos des Unternehmens obligatorisch mit einem Zündschlüssel ausgestattet. Im selben Jahr wurde ein Chrysler Hami V8-Antriebsstrang entwickelt, aber der Motor wurde nur verwendet, um die nächste Generation von sportmotoren zu schaffen. Das Triebwerk unter der Marke Chrysler 426 Hemi mit 400 PS brachte den Sieg der Chrysler-Boliden bei vielen internationalen Wettbewerben, und 1963 wurde es auf dem Chrysler Turbine-Modell installiert. Wie der name schon sagt, war das Hauptmerkmal des Autos ein Turbomotor, der bereits mehr als 500 PS entwickelte. Die Entwicklung erregte jedoch die Aufmerksamkeit der US-Regierung, alle arbeiten an dem Motor wurden zusammengerollt und an die Regierung übergeben, die weitere Untersuchungen geheim hielt.

Das Unternehmen hat das Management-Genie Walter Chrysler nicht geliefert, im Management der Automobilproduktion begannen Fehlkalkulationen und es gab Symptome einer Krise. Die Fehler des Managements haben sich auch auf die Technologie der Montage des Autos widerspiegelt, was die Probleme mit der Qualität gebracht hat und hat die Abnahme der Zuverlässigkeit und der Sicherheit der Marke herbeigerufen. Auch das in den Jahren 1972-73. Chrysler war der Marktführer für den Autoverkauf und rettete den Konzern bis Ende der 1970er-Jahre vor dem Produktionsrückgang. Drohte der Konkurs “Chrysler”, aber auf der Seite des Autoherstellers Stand die US-Regierung, die erhebliche Subventionen an den Hauptlieferanten der Armee zur Verfügung gestellt. In 1983 in der Gemeinschaft mit dem japanischen “Mitsubishi” Autokonzern wurden die ersten Kleinbusse “Chrysler“ vorgestellt. Die wirtschaftliche Situation der Automobil-Riese allmählich bereinigte, und im Jahr 1987 war kein laut die übernahme der italienischen Firma “Lamborghini”, die spezialisiert auf die Schaffung von Sportwagen. Im selben Jahr wurden Aktien von “American Motors” gekauft, unter der Kontrolle von “Chrysler” sind solche bekannten Marken wie “Eagle” und “Jeep” gegangen. Weiter gingen verschiedene perturbationen, die Fusion mit “Daimler”, die Insolvenz, die Fusion mit “Fiat”. Dabei gab es in der Gesellschaft als Strukturabteilungen in verschiedenen Jahren “Plymouth” (1928-2001), “Eagle“(1988-98), “Imperial” (1955-65), “De Soto” (1928-61).

Was Fiat Chrysler jetzt bietet der Welt 

Die Allianz mit dem italienischen Fiat ermöglichte der legendären Marke “das Gesicht zu wahren”. Die Vermarktungspolitik der Firma blieb bis ins Detail durchdachten, in der technologischen Basis des Konzerns gibt es genügend Kapazitäten, Händlernetz erwarb die weltweite Maßstab, Motivation zu schaffen und bessere Autos bleibt auf hohem Niveau. All dies macht Auto-Gigant “Chrysler” ein hervorragendes Beispiel für ein erfolgreiches Geschäft für die Herstellung von Autos. Dabei sind mehrere fast autonome Einheiten im Konzern:

Autos und Minivans produziert Division “Chrysler”, “Dodge” produziert Autos, Minivans, Crossover und SUVs, die Ausgabe von Pickups und Nutzfahrzeuge beschäftigt sich mit “RAM trax”, “Jeep” ist spezialisiert auf Crossover, Geländewagen und Allrounder, SRT optimiert für High – Tech-Versionen von Autos, MOPAR-unter High-End-Versionen von Pickups und SUVs.

Von 2011 bis 2014, das Unternehmen aktiv produzierte Auto Chrysler 200 Convertible – Modell mit Verdeck. Es ist ein Auto mit einem 283-PS 3.6-Liter-Sechszylinder-Aggregat der Pentastar-Familie.

2014 kam das Modell Chrysler 200 auf den Markt – eine Limousine der Klasse “D”. Der Chrysler 200 wurde länger, breiter und größer als sein Vorgänger, obwohl der Abstand zwischen den Achsen verkürzt wurde. All dies hat die Aerodynamik erheblich beeinflusst.

Im Jahr 2015 wurde der Chrysler 300 — eine Limousine der E-Klasse mit Heckantrieb oder Allradantrieb-eine verbesserte Version seines Vorgängers veröffentlicht. Es entpuppte sich als eine komplett überarbeitete Instrumententafel mit einem großen zentralen Display. Das Modell zeichnet sich durch ein neues Design des Lenkers und eine neu gestaltete Klimaanlage aus.

Im Jahr 2017 hat Chrysler im Rahmen Der International Auto Show in Detroit ein Elektroauto namens Portal vorgestellt. Das Chrysler Portal wurde als Fahrzeug für eine Generation von “Millennials” positioniert – Menschen, die in den späten 1980er und frühen 90er Jahren geboren wurden, die nach Ansicht der meisten Anthropologen durch die größte Beteiligung an der digitalen Technologie gekennzeichnet sind. Das Elektroauto ist mit einem Gesichtserkennungssystem und Stimme ausgestattet, das verwendet wird, um die Einstellungen einiger Systeme automatisch anzuwenden. Insbesondere kann das Auto die bevorzugte Temperatur für eine bestimmte Person einstellen, die Höhe der Innenbeleuchtung, und schalten Sie seine Lieblingsmusik. Wie viele moderne Konzepte hat Chrysler Portal ein Autonomes Steuerungssystem an Bord, das in der Lage ist, Informationen mit anderen ähnlichen Autos sowie mit städtischen Infrastrukturobjekten auszutauschen. Laut offiziellen Vertretern des Unternehmens kann das Auto mit voller Ladung bis zu 400 km fahren.

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß beim Fahren mit Chrysler. Aber denken Sie daran, dass das beim Fahren muss man einen internationalen Führerschein haben. Vergessen Sie auch nicht, dass auf unserer Website können Sie einfach und schnell einen internationalen Führerschein abfassen. Es kostet nicht viel Zeit und Mühe, aber das hilft Ihnen bei der Geländefahrt nicht nur an jedem Ende des Planeten.

Please type your email in the field below and click "Subscribe"
Subscribe and get full instructions about the obtaining and using of International Driving License, as well as advice for drivers abroad

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Due to quarantine for COVID-19 we will be able to ship your IDL only after 5th of April 2020. But an electronic version will be ready within 24 hours.

Chrysler: an automotive legend
November 22, 2019

Chrysler: an automotive legend

There are many American automobile companies. However, not all of them can be considered legendary.  The Chrysler car company – can be. His homeland is Detroit – the cradle of not only American, but also the world automotive industry.

Despite the loss of independence (since 2014, 100% of Chrysler shares belong to the Italian concern Fiat), this brand retains its individuality and continues to produce cars, as well as aviation, electronic and space products.

Let’s get acquainted with Chrysler closer, because along with the glorious history, the concern also has a brilliant present.

 History pages of the Chrysler Corporation

Chrysler, along with General Motors and Ford, had long been part of the Detroit’s “Big Three”, which included only the leaders of American automobile manufacturing. In fact, Chrysler was made by its founding father Walter Chrysler and based on the three ingredients of success – enthusiasm, energy and hard work. Surprisingly, in his youth, Walter didn’t even think about the automotive industry. He was a successful railway manager, and started as a cleaner in a locomotive depot. Chrysler bought his first car, already being the head of the Chicago City Railway Company – his managerial salary allowed him to become the owner of a rather luxurious car, a white Locomotive Phaeton with a red interior. And he saw it by accident, passing by the window of the showroom. Needless to say, Walter just fell in love with the gorgeous four-wheeled horse. He hadn’t yet learned to drive, but several times disassembled and assembled the car, trying to understand its design principle. And then, already 35-years-old Walter worked for the Buick company, raising the stock of General Motors, and then went to the Willys corporation and raised the concern Maxwell. Chrysler’s achievements as a crisis manager were so significant that he was considered the best American Manager of the automotive business. By 1924, in the commonwealth of Walter and three other equally talented engineers, the first model of Chrysler, the “Six”, appeared. Consumers accepted it with a huge success, and in the first year of sales, 32 thousand copies of this car were sold. In the following year, 1925, the company Chrysler, based on Maxwell Motors, appeared. The 4-58 model was changed with the 4-88 (last two digits meant the maximum speed, which were reached by the model). Commercial success was staggering, and, by 1928, there was an opportunity to buy out the auto company that produced dodges. 1933 marked the achievement of the title of the world’s largest automaker (even such car giants as General Motors and Ford were behind). And in 1934, the Airflow model was introduced, which received the world’s first curved windshield and automatic transmission.

During the Second World War, the automaker switched to the production of military equipment, becoming the largest supplier to the US and British armies. Chrysler produced not only engines for aircraft, but also military trucks, the M4 Sherman light armored tanks, equipment for the attack bomber B-29 and heavy weapons for bombers and fighters. The net profit from military equipment amounted to billions of dollars. Due to financial well-being, in 1945-47, Chrysler bought 11 new plants across the country. However, the founder of the concern didn’t see the success of his creation – Walter Chrysler died in 1940.

Post-war achievements of Chrysler

Even before the war, the concern was famous for installing oil filter elements, placing the engine on rubber mounts that removed vibration, installing carburetors with a downward direction of airflow, the invention of a single wraparound windscreen, etc.

Through the efforts of the new leadership of the auto giant, in 1951, the first Chrysler, which received a power steering, was presented at the car market. Later, all models of the company necessarily began to be equipped with an ignition key. In the same year, the Chrysler Hemi V8 powertrain was developed, but the engine was only used to create the next generation of sports motors. The powertrain under the Chrysler 426 Hemi name, with a capacity of 400 horsepower, brought victory to Chrysler cars at many international competitions, and in 1963 it was installed on the Chrysler Turbine Car. As the name suggests, the main feature of the car was a turbocharged engine that developed more than 500 horsepower. However, the development attracted the attention of the US government, all work on the engine was discontinued and transferred to the government, which classified further research.

The company lacked a leading genius of Walter Chrysler, the department of motor production started to make failures, and symptoms of the crisis appeared. Management mistakes affected the car assembly technology, which led to quality problems and caused a decrease in reliability and safety of the brand. Even the fact that in 1972-73 Chrysler was the leader in car sales didn’t save the concern from a decline in production by the end of the 1970s. Chrysler was at risk of bankruptcy, but the U.S. government took the side of the automaker and provided substantial subsidies to the main supplier of the army. In 1983, in collaboration with Japanese Mitsubishi, the automaker introduced the first Chrysler minivans. The economic situation of the car giant gradually improved, and, in 1987, a high-profile deal was made to acquire the Italian company Lamborghini, which specializes in manufacturing of sports cars. In the same year, shares of American Motors were bought out, such well-known brands as Eagle and Jeep came under the control of Chrysler. Then various perturbations, merger with Daimler, bankruptcy, merger with Fiat, came. Meanwhile, Plymouth (1928-2001), Eagle (1988-98), Imperial (1955-65), DeSoto (1928-61) existed in different years in the company as structural units.

What does Fiat-Chrysler Corporation offer to the world now?

The alliance with Italian Fiat allowed the legendary brand to “save face”. The marketing policy of the company remained thoroughly thought-out, there is enough capacity in the technological base of the concern, the dealer network has gained a worldwide scale, the motivation to create more and more perfect cars remains at a high level. All of the above makes the car giant Chrysler a great example of successful business in the production of cars. At the same time, the concern has several almost autonomous units:

Passenger cars and minivans are produced by Chrysler division, Dodge produces passenger cars, minivans, crossovers and SUVs, Ram Trucks is engaged in the production of pickup trucks and commercial vehicles, Jeep specializes on crossovers, SUVs and off-roaders, SRT is optimized for high-tech versions of a car, MOPAR – for high-class pickups and SUVs versions.

From 2011 to 2014, the company actively produced the Chrysler 200 Convertible. This is a car with 283-horsepower 3.6-liter six-cylinder unit of the Pentasta family.

In 2014, the Chrysler 200 sedan class D entered the market. The Chrysler 200 became longer, wider and taller than its predecessor, although the distance between axles was reduced. All this significantly affected the aerodynamics.

In 2015, the Chrysler 300, E class sedan with a rear or all-wheel drive, was released, – an improved version of its predecessor. A dashboard with a large central display was completely revised. The model is characterized by a new steering wheel design and a redesigned climate control unit.

In 2017, Chrysler introduced an electric car called Portal at the Detroit International Auto Show. The Chrysler Portal concept was positioned as a car for a generation of “millennials” – people born in the late 1980s and early 90s, who, according to most anthropologists, are characterized by the greatest involvement in digital technology. The electric car is equipped with a face and voice recognition system, which is used to automatically apply the settings of some systems. In particular, the car can adjust the preferred temperature for a particular person, the level of interior lighting, as well as turn on his favorite music. Like many modern concepts, the Chrysler Portal carries on board an autonomous control system that is able to exchange information with other similar vehicles, as well as with urban infrastructure. According to official representatives of the company, the fully charged car can travel up to 400 km.

Chrysler cars today require the driver not only the preference of these models, but also the presence of a driver’s license (better an international one). If you still don’t have such a document, don’t worry. We invite you to quickly and easily process an international driver’s license on our website. It doesn’t take you much time and effort, especially since this document is useful while driving not only Chrysler.

Please type your email in the field below and click "Subscribe"
Subscribe and get full instructions about the obtaining and using of International Driving License, as well as advice for drivers abroad